Sage 200 UKI Ideas Portal

When removing an option from a roles menu, it remains in favourites unless removed manually.

In a company where controls are tightening as it grows, we rely on the system admin features area to limit a departments access. We have found out the hard way that even though we have removed the feature of Amend Order Status from their role, because they had added it to their favourites, they still have the privilege unless we manually remove from their favourites. This is not feasible! Please make the process more transparent.

  • Guest
  • Aug 15 2018
  • Idea Accepted - Gauging Support
  • Admin
    Jo Kirkup commented
    26 Feb 04:13pm

    Have promoted this ideas to accepted - gauging support, however it should be noted that you are unable to access the item in the favourites menu, once permission has been removed from within the user role.