Please note the following Sage 200 Ideas Portal Guidelines apply to the use of this portal.
All users would benefit. Each user sets up list with the relevant visible columns and information for their role. Every time Sage has an update, these are all removed and reset to default. This wastes a lot of time after every update and is not very user friendly.
| Idea Benefit | User set up remembered and not lost on every update |
| How do you solve for this problem today? | Had to reinstate all relevant columns on every list. Took approximately 1 hour. Also had to create screenshots to document which columns are required for next time there is an update as this has been an issue with every update since going live (monthly). |
| Product Variant | Sage 200 Standard, Sage 200 Professional, Sage 200 Professional (SPC) |
This is a real pain to reset each time!
This is a big issue for us too as we have 20 users and multiple complex list views - it has become a disincentive to update given the time and effort lost with any updates.
We also find this highly frustrating, it is such a waste of individuals time, which could be better spent,